TC Technology Knowledge Base

Prevent or allow participants to share their screens during your Zoom meeting

Updated on

1. Once you start a meeting, click the up arrow next to Share in the navigation bar. Then, click Host tools for share.

2. In the pop-up, by default, one participant can share their screen.

2.1. To allow multiple participants to share their screens, click the drop-down arrow under "How many participants can share at a time?". Then, select Multiple participants can share simultaneously.

3. To not allow any participant to share their screen, click the drop-down arrow under "Who can share?". Then, select Host only.

3.1. The host will only be allowed to share their screen. Now, none of the participants will be able to share their screen.

4. To allow participants to share their screens, simply change "Who can share?" back to All participants.

Previous Article Allow the Zoom Annotation feature in a Zoom meeting
Next Article Turn off a participant's video during a Zoom meeting