TC Technology Knowledge Base

Remove a participant in a Zoom meeting

Updated on

During a Zoom meeting, you may want to remove particular users that either are disruptive or who may have joined the meeting by mistake. Zoom allows you to remove specific users.

1. Click on Participants in the Zoom navigation bar.

2. In the pop-up, click the three dots next to the name of the participant you would like to remove. Then, select Remove from the menu.

Once you remove a participant, the participant will NO longer be allowed to join the meeting.

3. The participant will no longer be listed under Participants and will have been successfully removed.

Previous Article Lock your Zoom meeting
Next Article Suspend Zoom participant activities in a Zoom meeting