Delete an Instructor/Teacher in Canvas
Sometimes faculty from a previous semester are automatically loaded into a course in Canvas, but that instructor changed and is no longer teaching the course. Requests come in from the new instructor to delete the old instructor from the Canvas course.
If someone is listed as the Instructor in the TC Course Schedule, they have been designated by the TC Registrar as the "instructor of record" and they are automatically fed into Canvas from Banner.
If a Canvas Admin deletes the instructor of record from a Canvas course, that instructor will automatically be added back to the course during the next feed.
The TC Registrar is the only person who can permanently delete the instructor of record from the Canvas feed.
The Canvas feed is updated 3 times each day.